Mother’s Day Celebration in School

I took a morning leave to attend the Mother’s Day celebration in Alyssa’s school. Although I am busy at work, it’s not right not to attend the event as Alyssa may feel left out in the activity as it is a celebration for the children’s mothers. How can I as a mother not attending the event?
I am glad I attended. There were many mothers who attended the event. Alyssa was initially sitting next to her teacher in a circle. After seeing all the other children running to their mothers, she slowly walked to my side too. She is a good girl. I told her to join in the fun while I sat at the chair at the back. She listened to my instructions while other children were clinging to their mothers.
I guess Alyssa is an independent child like her parents.
I saw her singing to the song and doing the actions. I’m proud of my little girl although I know it’s extremely normal for children of her age to know all these.
Alyssa is a shy girl although she can be talkative once she is warmed up. Or maybe, she always act shy nowadays!
We took a photo before the event started.
20140506-115734.jpg
And she’s the first to join in when the activity began.
20140506-115840.jpg
The school asked the children to make cupcakes for their mothers. This is what Alyssa made for me!
20140506-115938.jpg
20140506-120001.jpg
I am grateful for today!

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Motherhood & Babies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

