Review: My Beauty Diary Mexico Cactus Mask

My skin always feel dry after I wash my face. I can feel that is it so tight. Hence, I use sheet mask at night to moisture it. I love buying sheet masks too, due to their attractive packaging.

Today, I’m using My Beauty Diary Mexico Cactus Mask as it is a hydrating and moisturizing mask. Just nice for my dry skin tonight as I have not been taking care of my face for the past few weeks due to working late in office and falling sick.
20140611-001943-1183867.jpg
Information on the product
Cactus is well-known mexico plant with rich mucopoly-saccharides, vitamin C and amino acid that moisturizes and whitens skin. It deeply hydrates and locks moisture in skin. It soothes and keeps skin at healthy state. Aloe and gotu kola extracts provides intense hydration to dry and rough skin, prevent water loss, restoring youthful and elastic skin.
Black mulberry, carrageenan and malvasylvestris extracts helps dull skin restore its radiance and smoothness. Ginkgo biloba and marigold extracts can sooth and soften skin.
Patented moisturizing ingredients CosphingoTM maintains skin’s natural state of healthiness. It hydrates and locks moisture, restores skin’s softness and smoothness. It does not contains Paraben preservatives, alcohol or fluorescent agents.
20140611-001944-1184763.jpg
How to use
Apply on cleansed and toned face for 20~30 minutes. If there is essence left, use fingers to massage gently for better absorbance. No need to wash away. Continue with lotion or cream to lock the nourishing ingredients into skin.
20140611-001945-1185665.jpg

It smelled slightly sweet but fresh. I placed the sheet mask for 20 minutes. After removing, my whole face was still wet with the rich essence. Hence, I massaged the essence into my face and use the extra on my neck.

My skin felt smooth and supple. It is definitely hydrating and moisturizing.
I felt my skin was brightened up too. However, I find my neck a little sticky. Think the essence is a little too much.

Price: Affordable but I can’t remember. Less than S$2 per sheet.
Where to buy: Guardian, Watsons & Sasa
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Repurchase: Yes
Country of origin: Taiwan
Suitable for all skin type/ dry and delicate skin

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

