Review: Olive Face Mask by Guardian

If you google “Olive Face Mask”, you will see many DIY olive oil mask for dry skin. I always thought olive oil is for cooking and didn’t know we can use it on our face.

As usual, I will not make my own mask now but will buy sheet mask out of convenience.

According to the packaging, Guardian Olive Moisturizing Face Mask (for hydrated skin) contains natural olive extract and lock in skin’s natural moisture. It leaves the skin soft, supple and hydrated.
IMG_1978.JPG
IMG_1980.JPG

Similar to the Guardian Avocado Face Mask that I had reviewed earlier, the Olive Face Mask was also drenched with essence and the essence was dripping as I took the mask out of the sachet.

I placed the mask for around 15 minutes and I felt my skin slightly more moisturized but not up to my expectation. I thought the mask smelled a bit of the olive oil. I also felt my face more oily the next day I woke up.

I think this mask is worth the 35 cents but I may not get it at $2. I will buy it for everyday use if it is cheap.

Price: S$12.95 for a box of 10s
Where to buy: Guardian Pharmacy
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Repurchase: Probably will if there is promotion
Country of origin: Korea

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

