Review: Arbutin Face Mask by Guardian

Fair skin is consider beautiful for Asian women. Hence, whitening products are popular. Arbutin is often related to whitening and is found in many face masks.

According to the packaging, Guardian Arbutin Brightening Face Mask (for radiant skin) contains natural Arbutin extract from bearberries to brighten and energize tired, dull skin. It helps to prevent the formation of melanin, leaving an even skin complexion with a healthy glow.
IMG_2030.JPG
I took out the “heavy” mask as it was soaked in the essence. The essence was dripping everywhere and I had to apply them on my legs in order not to waste it.

I placed the mask on my face for about 15 mins. I applied the excess essence onto my whole face after I took out the mask. My face was a little sticky after that, which I don’t like it. I prefer to have the non sticky and hydrated feeling.
IMG_2031.JPG

I don’t like the drenched face mask. The essence kept dripping. It seems that all masks under this range have such issues. Other than that, I think the mask is fine. For brightening effect, I don’t see it immediately. But I guess there should be difference if I put it more often. By the way, I bought it at 35cents for 1 piece during the 1 day sale.

Price: S$12.95 for a box of 10s
Where to buy: Guardian Pharmacy
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Repurchase: Maybe, if it is cheap.
Country of origin: Korea

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

