SampleStore Ka Bloom Relaunch Party

I attended the SampleStore.com relaunch party “Ka Bloom” at Fullhouse Signature Cafe on 20 September 2014 Saturday.
IMG_2925.JPG
I am a beauty panelist of SampleStore.com. Thanks to my active Instagram account and being a blogger.
IMG_2923.JPG
I was so excited to attend the relaunch party as a blogger. I used to attend many events in my younger days. I somehow would win free tickets to events or bought so many of the particular brand products and got invited. But that was maybe more than a decade ago! As I grow “mature”, work, family and children occupied all my time. Hence, I was really looking forward to the party!
IMG_2927.JPG
Registration started at 11am but I reached around 1145am. I got a free goody bag worth S$200!

These are my goodies!
IMG_3002.JPG

Fullhouse Signature Cafe is located at 2nd storey. It is a wedding theme restaurant. I never knew of this place and I’m glad that I came to the party and got introduced to such a nice place.
IMG_2991.JPG
IMG_2990.JPG
IMG_2968.JPG
IMG_2989.JPG

At least 400 people were invited. The place was packed with people. However, as I reached before 1215pm (before the crowd got in), I got to savoured on the nice desserts as people normally wait till lunch then will eat the desserts.

I tried the Oreomisu desert in a bottle by emicakes and I love it though it’s sweet. I love desserts! Too bad that I didn’t get a chance to try the push and pop cakes and no chance to try the Strawberry dessert in a bottle. I was hesitating as I scared of too much sugar making me fat!
IMG_2930.JPG

I also tried the cupcake but no chance to try the cookie as I didn’t take it earlier as the display was so nice and I just don’t want to spoil it.
IMG_2932.JPG
I love cupcakes!
IMG_2938.JPG

The 3D cake by The White Ombré is so beautiful that it caught my eye. I can’t help taking a selfie (hopefully to win a prize too!).
IMG_2929.JPG
IMG_2936.JPG
IMG_2935.JPG

The photos that we took and uploaded in our Instagram account get printed out for free too!
IMG_2955.JPG
IMG_2972.JPG

All the guests were given a lucky draw ticket which you can collect stamps by visiting the partner booths. 3 stamps will earn you a goody bag worth S$50 and 6 stamps will earn you a chance in the lucky draw.
IMG_3029.JPG
The lucky draw prizes!
IMG_3030.JPG
I got my 3 stamps for this!
IMG_3003.JPG
The goodies in the bag!
IMG_3004.JPG

My Beauty Diary Booth
IMG_2941.JPG

Tsubaki Booth
IMG_2951.JPG
IMG_2952.JPG

Nov booth is having a demo on their sunblock.
IMG_2977.JPG

Goodal (a Korean brand)
IMG_2945.JPG

There were skin analysis, makeover and hair styling which the queues were long. I didn’t get to do any but went around taking pictures of the cafe.
IMG_2969.JPG
IMG_2970.JPG
IMG_2937.JPG
IMG_2948.JPG
IMG_2950.JPG
IMG_2939.JPG
IMG_2944.JPG
IMG_2958.JPG
IMG_2960.JPG

And the time came at 330pm for the lucky draw and to an end!
IMG_2985.JPG

Co-founder SampleStore Kingsley helped me to take a pic.
IMG_2987.JPG

And I made 3 new friends.
Iana, Jasmine and Liling. And I’m at least a decade older than these girls! All of them were shocked to know I am a mother of 2!
IMG_2996.JPG

There was a photo booth for us to print our memories. Too bad the I love SampleStore.com prop was not visible as the lighting was too strong!
IMG_3020.JPG

I had a Saturday afternoon of fun! I love events but I secretly wished I brought my girl along. She would love the cakes!

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in SampleStore Reviews, Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

