Review: The Face Shop Baby Face Hydrogel Mask

I had a 20% discount for The Face Shop in last July and I bought a lot of face masks to try out.

One of them that caught my eye was the Baby Face Hydrogel Mask Hyaluronic Acid. The packaging is in my favourite baby blue colour with the rain drops design on it. It gives me a very moisturizing effect and I can’t help grabbing a few of it though it is not a cheap mask compared to the others in the shop.
IMG_3033.JPG

This is a gel mask that contains hyaluronic acid and deep sea water to keep the skin moisturized and healthy.
IMG_3034.JPG

The hydrogel mask imparts a sense of coolness and moisturization steadily to soothe the skin and ease puffiness.
IMG_3035.JPG

It was recommended to put for 20-30 minutes. I fell asleep and wake up more than 30 minutes later. The gel mask did not dry out, unlike paper mask. Hence, my face is still cool and moisturized.

I think the mask is really what stated in the packaging. I like this a lot. Just that, gel mask is heavier than paper mask. Hence, the mask is split into 2 and I had to place the upper portion on my face, then placed the lower portion. Other than that, I like it as there is no dripping essence and my face is not wet with essence after removing.

Price: I can’t recall but should be S$7.90 per piece
Where to buy: The Face Shop
Rating: 4 out of 5
Repurchase: Yes
Country of origin: South Korea

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

