Precious Moments Event 2014

I’m an avid collector of Precious Moments figurines for more than 10 years. I got my first figurine when I was 18 as a present from my JC classmates. At that time, I thought the figurine was expensive and beautiful but useless and it took up space.

I got my second figurine on my 20th birthday and I am a collector since then. I was introduced into the Precious Moments Club around the same time.

I had been attending the Precious Moments Event for about 10 years. I only missed out 1 of them which was held at Chijmes as the ticket price was about S$200 (or cheaper but still expensive).

This year event poster.
IMG_3377.JPG

The event ticket.
IMG_3274.JPG

I normally made an effort to attend the event in order to get the event figurine plus getting the goody bag. This year goodies are a luggage and a lanyard. Well, the luggage is considered a big item but the goodies are much lesser than before.
IMG_3416.JPG

Nevertheless, I enjoyed this year event even though there was no refreshments provided, except Precious Moments bottled water which I took 2 bottles.
IMG_3338.JPG

This year, the event was more special as I brought Alyssa there.
IMG_3280.JPG

The first thing I did was to take a photo of her. I have to make sure the event was fun enough for my 3 years old or she would be bored when we need to queue to make payment etc later.
IMG_3281.JPG

She loves the figurines at home. She was thrilled to see such a huge one.
IMG_3285.JPG

And she love these and wanted me to buy but I didn’t buy them for her. Budget.
IMG_3299.JPG

One of the highlights. I’m so tempted to buy this.
IMG_3290.JPG
But no one is getting married. Budget.
IMG_3287.JPG

And we had fun at the photobooth.
IMG_3313.JPG

Plus, Alyssa always love mascots!
IMG_3310.JPG
And she also high-fived one of them!
IMG_3308.JPG

The signing.
IMG_3334.JPG
IMG_3329.JPG

Look at the crowd!
IMG_3321.JPG
The queue.
IMG_3320.JPG
The boxes of figurines.
IMG_3322.JPG
The man from US.
IMG_3324.JPG

This year lucky spin and lucky draw is at a minimum purchase of $300. My total purchase included a pre-event figurine is only $179. Budget. This is the only year that I didn’t get to spin. It is also because they have been increasing the purchase amount for the spin in the recent years. Hence, I did not even go to check out the lucky spin prizes. I’m disappointed as I always love the lucky spin prizes. I remember there were a few times I won figurines in the spins.

Daddy A came to join us for photos.
IMG_3352.JPG

We enjoyed that few hours after all.
IMG_3343.JPG

Photos printed for free at the photobooth.
IMG_3426.JPG
IMG_3427.JPG
Took this with Alyssa earlier.
IMG_3425.JPG

And I conclude that Alyssa loves taking pictures, like her mummy.

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Motherhood & Babies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

