Review: Étude House “I Need You, Hyaluronic Acid!” Mask

I did not stock up a lot of skincare products for my Seoul trip due to full luggage. I did not even manage to shop for my favourite Korean brand, Laneign.

Luckily, I manage to grab some cheap masks at Étude House on the day I left Korea when I was shopping at Lotte Outlets at Seoul Station.

The masks were selling at KRW9,000 (S$11.50) for 20 pieces pack. Each pack consists of 2 different types of face mask (10 pieces each). We cannot choose the types of masks as it is buy 1 get 1 free. Hence, if I want to buy Aloe Vera mask, it comes with tea tree mask (which I don’t really want but I had no choice). Each piece of mask is only about S$0.60! It is S$1.90 per piece in Singapore. There is also tax refund for minimum spending of KRW30,000.

Back to the review of the Étude House Hyaluronic Acid face mask, this is a mask which I wanted to get at The Face Shop but did not. Hence, I bought it at Étude House as it is also in baby blue packaging, similar to the one by The Face Shop.
IMG_6682.JPG

Étude House Hyaluronic Acid face mask is a moisturizing mask. This mask sheet contains Hyaluronic Acid (Sodium Hyaluronate) with excellent water storage capabilities, providing rich moisture to keep skin perfectly moist everyday.
IMG_6683.JPG

I took the mask out of the packaging and was surprised that the essence on the mask was white and a little creamy. I guess I was expecting to be clear essence as the previous Hyaluronic Acid masks that I had tried so far.

I placed it on my face for slightly more than 10 minutes. After removal, I felt my skin moistened and supple. I pat the remaining essence, if any, onto my face.

I felt my face a little oily, most likely due to the remaining cream essence which I patted onto my face.

However, considering the cheap price that I bought, I would think this mask is great for value. It is definitely moisturizing!

Price: S$1.90 per piece
Where to buy: Etude House
Rating: 3 out of 5
Repurchase: Yes (if I buy it cheap)
Country of origin: South Korea

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

