Joy of a Parent-5

I knocked off work earlier today and got to spend some time with my children after dinner. 

Alyssa asked me to read a book to her and it was a picture book of The beauty and the beast. The book described beauty as the kind and beautiful lady and I asked Alyssa who is the kind and beautiful girl.

M: Is it Alyssa?

A: (giggles) I’m princess.

M: Are you Princess Alyssa?

A: Yes. And Asher is the king!

I’m almost laughed till I rolled on the floor.



About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Motherhood & Babies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

