Hello Kitty Orchid Garden Singapore Cafe

I used to be a Hello Kitty fan in my younger days and somehow made my daughter into one, although she also likes a lot of other cartoon characters now. However, she grew up with Hello Kitty. Her show and tell often used to be Hello Kitty soft toys and she watched Hello Kitty cartoons to learn manners. 

I even brought Alyssa to Taipei Hello Kitty cafe and took the Hello Kitty Jet to fly to Seoul from Taipei in November 2014. We shopped for Hello Kitty stuff in the Lotte Mart in Seoul Station that made both of us crazy! I regretted that I didn’t have enough time to go to the Hello Kitty Cafe in Seoul. And I would definitely hope to visit the outdoor Hello Kitty theme park with Alyssa in Oita Japan one day.

So it’s definitely a must for us to visit the a Hello Kitty Cafe in Singapore, even though I read bad reviews on the food there.


You need to queue to go in the cafe.


While waiting in the queue, I snapped a photo of the interior.


Not sure if this is a real postbox but I doubt so.


Items for sale but at high prices…


I told Alyssa to take more photos to make sure the money’s worth. Haha!


The menu 


I’m keen in the desserts but didn’t order any.


We were seated in the one and only “rocky” swing chairs in the cafe.


I think it’s better to sit on normal chairs.


The only photo area in the small cafe.


We ordered a “Big Breakfast Surprise” for S$18.50++. Not bad.

We took one of the serviettes home.

The main meal


Alyssa took the cheese and revealed the Hello Kitty face on the waffle.


Cappuccino at S$5.90++


Iced Salted Caramel Latte at S$7++


Took a selfie with it.


And another selfie in the rocky chair.


The coaster soaked with my latte


After finishing my latte


Not exactly a photo area.


Items for sale.

Food is not cheap but it’s Hello Kitty Cafe. Service is good as there are sufficient staff working there. I accidentally dropped a knife and 2 staffs came forward to exchange the knife for me. Not many Instagram worthy photos.

A must to visit if you are a Hello Kitty fan.

Location:
Hello Kitty Orchid Garden Café 
Singapore Changi Airport, Terminal 3
Arrival Meeting Hall Central, #01-22
(Public Area, open 24 hours)

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Food & Cafe Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

