Review: My Beauty Diary Royal Jelly Mask

I put masks every night as I found 2 boxes of masks stashed away under the desk by my helper. And, they are all expired in early October 2016. 

Yes. I’m using expired masks on my face everyday. 
I know I am very garung in risking my face to outbreaks or whatever it may be.

Tonight, I’m going to review on My Beauty Diary Royal Jelly Mask which was found in the Limited Edition My Beauty Diary “2013 All in One” box. It was also sold in a box of 10s.


I like the little bee on the packaging. I know I’m shallow. Many times, I bought the masks because of the packaging.

MBD Royal Jelly Mask suppose to help in Refining, Revitalizing, Moisturizing and Brightening. Wow! 4 in 1.

Royal Jelly extract contains multiple moisturizing factors such as vitamins and amino acids. Accompanied by the patented long lasting moisturizing ingredient Cosphingo, it softens and refines the skin and enhances nourishment and resilience. Blended with multiple plant proteins including hydrolyzed yeast, Soybean and tea, the skin is revitalized and rejuvenated with firmness and elasticity.

The ultimate moisturizing plant extracts of Malva sylvestris, Arnica montana and Aloe vera help skin retain the necessary water and maintains hydration. When blended with natural Lemon and Watercress extracts that are rich in Vitamin C, they soften and purify dead skin resulting in smooth, supple, nourished and radiant skin.


The mask has a sweet fragrance that smells familiar but I don’t think it is honey.

I placed the mask on my face for almost 20+ minutes. It is cooling and moisturizing. Other than that, I don’t see other immediate effect. 

I would buy this if it is on sale. If not, I prefer other MBD masks.

Price: S$16.90 for a box of 10
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Repurchase: Yes
Country of origin: Taiwan

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

