Review: My Beauty Diary Intensive Brightening Mask

This is the last piece of the 4 specially formulated masks of the My Beauty Diary 2013 Anniversary Set.


My Beauty Diary Intensive Brightening Mask is for Optimal Whitening & Brightening.

The whitening properties of cherry blossoms are combined with the polyphenols of kiwi fruit and oranges to soothe tired skin and improve the skin’s defenses. Liquorice root and bitter root essences repair uneven areas on the skin’s surface, allowing every inch of the skin to be clarified.

Acetola, lemon and grapefruit extracts contain generous brightening elements to reduce melanin formation and dark blemishes on the skin, allowing it to return to its unblemished and bright stat. Ethyl, Vitamin C, mallow extracts and other fine hydrating compounds moisturize the area between your pores to give your skin a completely smooth feel, hydrating your skin from inside-out and restoring a beautiful radiance.


The mask has a light fragrance which smells like cherry blossom. My skin felt cool and moisturize when the mask was placed on my face for 20 minutes.

I am not one that keen to whiten my face but brightening is a different story. Dull skin made one look tired while brightened skin made one look bright and good. This mask supposed to be suitable for dull and blemished skin that is in need of immediate brightening.

My skin looks brighter and with less redness. Before I placed the mask, my skin was a little dull with red blemishes and unevenness. I can see improvement immediately after placing the mask. To be frank, I’m surprised at the results. Not sure if the results can last throughout the day though.

Price: Can’t recall
Rating: 3 out of 5
Repurchase: Yes
Country of origin: Taiwan

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

