Review: ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY Contact Lens

I have been wearing contact lens since the age of 15. I won’t reveal my age but it had been more than 20 years. I switched to daily lenses for more than 10 years due to hygiene purposes, greater comfort and convenience.

I have tried many daily lenses in the market. Not all brands are suitable for my eyes. To me, ACUVUE® is one of the best brands that is on the market that is suitable for my eyes. I have been using ACUVUE® daily lenses since years ago and have been wearing ACUVUE® MOIST® daily lenses, till I got to know about ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY recently.

I have downloaded a S$30 discount e-voucher from ACUVUE® Singapore and purchased 2 boxes of ACUVUE® OASYS -DAY to try out. I selected the ACUVUE® Experience Centre – Foresight Contact Lens Optic Centre at Toa Payoh as it was near to my workplace.

Each ACUVUE® Experience Centre houses passionate Eye Care Professionals specialized in understanding our lifestyle, eye health and vision correction needs. At an ACUVUE® Experience Centre, I get to enjoy a complimentary eye health examination (worth S$60).

This includes:
1) Personalized consultation to understand my lifestyle and vision correction needs
2) Accurate vision measurement and prescription
3) Comprehensive eye health assessment
4) Detection of any signs of UV damage
5) Advice on contact lens fitting, removal and maintenance

ACUVUE® Experience Centre: Foresight Contact Lens Optics Centre

I am pretty surprised on the way Mr Desmond Ong (Eye Care Professional) from Foresight Contact Lens Optics Centre checked my eyes. He not only checked the degree of my eyes, but he also checked the condition of my eyes. No one from my previous optical shop had ever checked my eye health for me.

Eye Care Professional: Mr Desmond Ong

Mr Ong is an Ophthalmic Practitioner and Contact Lens Practitioner.

In his optical shop, he has a machine which not only accurately tested my eyesight immediately, it also checked my eyes for cataracts. I asked Mr Ong about a blue flash that I saw in the machine while he was checking my eyesight. He explained to me what the blue flash was and how this blue flash can detect the cataracts, if any, in our eyes.

Machine that checks eyesight and detects cataracts, if any

After checking my eyesight, he used another machine to check my eye health. He even checked below my eyelids to ensure that there is no infection in my eyes as I was complaining about an itchiness that was on my eyelids that caused my eye discomfort. He explained to me about the eyeshadows that I was using was not water based, but oil based, that resulted in my discomfort in my eyes. I was totally impressed.

Machine that Mr Ong uses to check the eyes

Since I have been a contact lens user for decades, I asked Mr Ong to skip on the advice on contact lens fitting, removal and maintenance. However, he still explained to me the different types of contact lens that will suit the curvature of my eyeballs.

Mr Ong was checking my eyes to ensure that they are healthy

He also explained to me about the difference of 1-DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® and ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY as I was using the former before I tried out on the latter. I would say that the experience that I had experienced in this ACUVUE® Experience Centre was indeed professional. From this eye health check, I was also told by Mr Ong that I have some fatty deposits in my eyes. Now, I have to take care of my diet and my eyes.

As a full time working mother, I need to send my children to school every morning before I start my long day at work. I reach home around 9pm daily to have dinner and read bedtime stories for my children before they sleep. By the time I take out my contact lenses, I have been wearing them for more than 15 hours a day. Hence, I fully depend on daily lenses for greater comfort and convenience. My eyes get tired easily after spending more than 8 hours at work looking at the computer. My eyes also get dry easily as I age over the years. I need a pair of contact lenses that do not dry my eyes out easily and able to last me throughout the day. Some contact lenses that I have tried in the past made my eyes dry and I could not see clearly in the evening. It is dangerous as I need to drive home at night. I need a pair of lens to keep up with my demanding days.

ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY comes with HydraLuxe™ Technology. Its EYE-INSPIRED™ DESIGN has tear-like properties that work with the natural tear film of the eyes, to provide all-day performance, and keep my eyes feeling comfortable throughout the demands of the day.

I tried my first pair of ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY on a Friday which I would be watching a 9pm movie after work. I started wearing the lenses at 8am in the morning and I only took them out at 1230am the next day as I reached home at almost midnight after the movie. I was surprised at how comfortable the lenses were.

Before: I had my glasses on, before I wear my lenses

I didn’t feel like I was wearing any contact lenses although Mr Ong has informed me that the lenses are sightly thicker than other lenses. Not only that, my eyes were not dry even at night and I could watch the movie clearly (no blurry eyes or lenses). ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY is definitely The Lens that Keeps Up with My Demanding Days!

After: You can’t even notice that I am wearing contact lenses

From my understanding from Mr Ong, ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY has the highest level of UV protection. If we apply sunblock for our face to protect from the UV rays, we also need to protect our eyes from UV rays. For those who wear contact lenses, we may not want to get a pair of glasses to protect our eyes from UV rays, then ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY will be the best for our eyes. (I think I look prettier without glasses.)

So what do I know about ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY?

ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY is the latest innovation from ACUVUE® for demanding days and tired eyes.

BENEFITS
ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY with HydraLuxe™ Technology is designed to keep eyes feeling comfortable throughout the demands of the day.

VISION CORRECTION
Designed with an enlarged optic zone to give you clear vision even in low light conditions!

HIGHEST LEVEL UV BLOCKING 99% of UV-B and approximately 97% UV-A
Internationally recognized High UV protection standards!

BREATHABILITY
Silicon Hydrogel material (senofilcon A) delivers 98% of available oxygen to the open eye.

WETTABILITY
HYDRALUXE™ Technology with an enhanced moisture network has tear-like properties that integrates with the natural tear film of the eyes, to provide all-day performance, excellent comfort, and reduced feeling of tiredness, to meet your active demanding life.

SMOOTHNESS
HYDRALUXE™ Technology makes contact lenses ultra-smooth so every blink feels almost like you’re not wearing contacts at all.

EASY HANDLING WITH VISIBILITY TINT/INSIDE- OUT INDICATOR
Contact Lenses are lightly tinted blue so you can spot them in your lens case and inserting lenses correctly every time is as easy as following the 1-2-3 mark.

Honest Opinion: 5 thumbs up for ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY Lenses. It is The Lens that Changes Everything. Definitely for me!

Retail Price: S$72 per box (30 lenses in a box)
Repurchase: YES!

Download S$30 e-voucher here to try ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY (Voucher can also be used for 1-DAY ACUVUE® DEFINE®, 1-DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® FOR ASTIGMATISM, and 1-DAY ACUVUE® MOIST® FOR MULTIFOCAL)

ACUVUE® OASYS 1-DAY can definitely help unlock first jobbers’ career goals as they transit into a more demanding lifestyle. The Lens that Keeps Up with My Demanding Days!

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Product Reviews, SampleStore Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

