Review: Kinohimitsu J’pan Beauty 2500mg Collagen Drink

I have mentioned previously the importance of Collagen. However, Collagen drinks are normally not cheap. I happened to see a box of Kinohimitsu 2500mg Collagen drink (8 bottles) for sale at RM38.50 (S$12.70) (purchase with purchase) at Watsons Malaysia when I went there for a wedding lunch at Sutra Mall on 8 January 2017. 

Kinohimitsu Collagen Beauty 2500mg Collagen Drink

The box packaging is slightly different from the one sold in Singapore.

Image Credit: guardian.com.sg

However, I noted that they are the same. It is also called J’pan Beauty Drink in the information booklet which was inside the box I bought.

I noted the nutrition facts are the same as the one selling in Singapore too.

As stated on the box, this is an instant drink with delicious taste. The beauty that glows from inside out. 

Kinohimitsu Beauty Drink is the most effective way to restore youthful vitality to skin, not only on your face, but your whole body including the neck, bust and bum. It is a functional instant drink with a high concentration of Collagen which works effectively to plump up your skin. 

You are supposed to see smoother, firmer and younger looking skin in just 6 days.

Collagen is a protein found in our bones, teeth and hand muscles which supports cellular activity. 70% of skin is made up of Collagen that helps skin stay firm and bouncy. We can associate Collagen to the pillars supporting our skin or the spring in the mattress. When the supporting pillars sag or the springs wear out, the “padding” of our skin dissipates; there will be loss of firmness and wrinkles start to appear. 

How this product works
Nurturing: 2500cc Collagen per serving
Hydrating: Locks in skin cells moisture for up to 20 hours
Boosting: Helps skin to produce Collagen and elastin
Repairing: Collagen helps scars to heal
Rejuvenating: Bring your skin back to life
Brightening: Malic acids & vitamin C help to lighten pigmentation 

Ingredients:
Fish Collagen in a concentrated liquid formula allows immediate absorption by the body to plump up the skin.
Perilla Seed Extract-WSP is a US patented ingredient. Perilla Seed is very rich in protein, amino acids, vitamins and minerals which are essential for skin renewal. It also acts like an enhancer; increasing the nutrient absorption ability of cells. 
Silk Protein (Peptide) is a powerful water-binding agent that locks in moisture to skin tissues while moisturizing thirsty skin cells.
Soy Isoflavone boosts the production of Collagen and elastin, and controls the production of melanin – effectively preventing dark pigment and age spots on skin. 
Apple, Lemon & Lychee condensed juices are very rich in Malic Acid & Vitamin C and effective for skin lightening.

Usage: 1 bottle a day preferably before breakfast or bedtime. Shake well before drinking. Keep chilled for delicious taste.
Recommended consumption:
First time users: 1 bottle a day for consecutive period of 6 days 
For maintenance: 1 bottle every 2 days

What I thought:

I tried the drink in both room temperature and chilled from the refrigerator. Both tasted nice as there is the lychee flavor. I usually drank it in the morning before breakfast at 930am. I also drank it before bedtime at home as I have them chilled in the refrigerator. In the morning, our body absorption is the best. At night, our bodies rebuild, Collagen will help to heal scar and skin renewal.

I drank a bottle every day for consecutive 8 days. At the 6th day, I didn’t notice any significant improvement on my face. After the 8th day, I thought my skin on my arms are firmer. I tried to see the difference on my face. I thought the fine lines on my forehead are reduced and the skin seemed firmer. I think I need to continue the drink in order to see the results.

Price: S$39.90 for a box of 6 bottles
Where to buy: Pharmacies
Rating: 3 out of 5
Repurchase: Yes, if I can still get at cheaper price
Country of origin: Taiwan

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Product Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Kinohimitsu J’pan Beauty 2500mg Collagen Drink

  1. Ivan Wong says:

    Hi Rei, would you like to explore another brand of collagen that might help you? Thanks, Ivan

    Like

Leave a Reply

