Review: The Face Shop Neo Mild Soothing Face Mask


Bought a set of The Face Shop x Kakao Friends Halloween range of face masks. There are 5 types of them.

Tonight, I’m in need of a soothing mask and decide on Neo Mild Soothing Face Mask. I’m disappointed that it is not a character mask but sold at the same price as the Kakao Friends  Character Mask. I can’t buy a piece to try but have to purchase a pack of 5 pieces.


Time to soothe and moisturize the skin of Neo, the prudish and sensitive cat, Neo! 

On the mask, it stated: “Neo Milk Soothing Face Mask with cute Neo” which I thought it was a character mask. 

The essence contains madecassoside which effectively soothes sensitive skin. The mask does not contain paraben.


I placed the mask for 15 minutes. It was soaked with essence when I took it out from the cute packaging. I even massaged the extra essence onto my neck.

It was soothing and moisturizing when it was placed on my face. After removal, I massaged the remaining essence onto my face but it was sticky.

It was not as good as other The Face Shop masks that I have tried. However, it’s a thumbs up for the packaging. Well, I am a Kakao Friends fan and a sucker for cute packaging.

Price: S$5.90
Where to buy: The Face Shop Outlets (Limited Edition, so not sure if you can still get it)
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Repurchase: Maybe
Country of origin: Korea

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews, Kakao Friends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: The Face Shop Neo Mild Soothing Face Mask

  1. Pingback: Kakao Friends Products by LG Care | Mummy Rei loves travel, food, shopping, deals & her family!

Leave a Reply

