Review: The Saem Natural-tox Apple Mask Sheet

I apologize for not being reviewing the masks recently as I was trying to clear the masks that were expiring since my trip in May. 

Tonight’s review is on the SAEM Natural–tox Apple Mask Sheet (Smoothening & Brightening).


This Red Apple Mask contains plant nutrition of lycopene, polyphenol and organic acid, to cleanse the skin texture and provide healthy radiance to the skin.

Pulp mask sheet with 100% natural corn does not contain Artificial color, Animality, Paraben, Benzophenone and Mineral oil.


How to use:

  1. After face wash use toner.
  2. Open pouch place onto face from eyes and nose fitting skin evenly.
  3. Take off the mask after 20~25 minutes and tap gently for excess content to absorb. 

Once opened, I can smell apple. I love the sweet apple smell. Please be gentle when opening the mask as it is quite a thin mask. It fits nicely onto the face.

The mask provides cooling and moisturizing effect to my face. I felt the moisturizing effect is not that effective but this is a smoothening and brightening mask after all. I normally prefer hydration mask. However, I love the red apple smell.

My skin doesn’t look smooth when I first removed the mask as the mask sheet was of uneven surface (like corn) but my skin looks a little brighter. Remaining essence was very minimal, hence just need to pat shortly onto the face.

Overall, it’s just a mask that smells nice

Price: ₩1,000 (~S$1.24)
Where to buy: gmarket Korea 
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Repurchase: Maybe cos I love the smell
Country of origin: Korea

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

