Review: Secret Key Black Out Pore 3 Step Nose Pack

Beauty Review: Secret Key Black Out Pore 3 Step Nose Pack


The area that I have the most pores and blackheads is my nose and I’m sure that is the case for most people. That’s why there are currently so many nose strips or nose packs in the market.

This is my second time trying out the nose strip. Check out my review on Me Factory Pig Collagen Nose Pack. It is also a 3 step nose pack.

Image Credit: Gmarket


Tonight, I’m trying out the Secret Key Black Out Pore 3 Step Nose Pack. It contains Charcoal Powder which controls sebum secretion. 


The nose pack contains Witch hazel extract that soothes skin and remove pores impurities. Tea tree, lemon and lime ingredient gently give healthy sebum removal. Coconut ferment cellulose pack provides skin moisture with soothing care. 

Major ingredients:
No.1: charcoal, rice, black sesame, grape, seaweed, peppermint, Saponaria Officinalis Root, Western pepper herbs, Witch Hazel water, sage leaves, Melissa Officinalis Leaf, Juniperus Communis Fruit
No. 2: lemon, lime, green tea water, tea tree leaf water, cypress water
No. 3: Illicium Verum, papaya fruit, Witch Hazel, Centella asiatica, Portulaca Oleracea

Image Credit: Gmarket


Step 1 : Place sheet on nose, remove after 15~20 minutes. 


The nose mask is lightly scented and smells good. It doesn’t hurt (unlike another brand that I have tried). In fact, it is cooling and it only stings a little towards the end of the 15 minutes.

Step 2 : Tap step 1 sheet excess amount of essence, place step 2 pack until completely dry. 

I wet my nose with the essence from Step 1 and stick the dry nose strip onto my nose for about 15 minutes. 


I removed it after 15 minutes by slowly peeling it from the edge. It’s not painful. Spotted blackheads on the strip and noted that more were removed from the right side of my nose.

Step 3 : Remove sheet film and place on the nose. After 5~10 minutes remove sheet and tap gently for absorption. 


I placed the hydrogel mask on my nose for 10 minutes. I love the fact that it is a hydrogel mask and is soothing to my skin. It is cooling and moisturizing too.

Image Credit: Gmarket


I love this Secret Key Black Out Pore 3 Step Nose Pack, especially Step 3, compared to Me Factory Pig Collagen Nose Pack

Step 1 is not hot and does not sting my nose. Step 2 requires me to Wet my nose with Step 1 essence and not water. Step 3 hydrogel mask is soothing and moisturizing.

Thumbs up for this great nose pack. I can see lesser black heads on my nose. 

Price: ₩15,000 (~S$18.30)for a pack of 5s
Where to buy: gmarket Korea
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Repurchase: Yes
Country of origin: Korea

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Product Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

