Review: My Beauty Diary Black Obsidian Moisturizing Black Mask

My Beauty Diary is one of my favourite face mask brands.

Tonight’s Daily Masking Review: My Beauty Diary Black Obsidian Moisturizing Black Mask

This mask is for moisturizing and brightening.


This mask has a unique 3D Hyaluronic acid structure that locks moisture into the skin to replenish and retain hydration. Mask material was infused with essential essences that provides the perfect fit that conforms to your facial contours and neck, delivering instant nourishment to dry skin. 

Products are free of paraben preservatives, alcohol, mineral oils, pigments and fluorescent agents.


How to use:

  1. After cleansing and toning, place the mask over the face. 
  2. Remove after 15-20 minutes. 
  3. Gently massage any remaining essence into skin with fingertips until fully absorbed. No rinsing is necessary. 
  4. Apply lotion/cream as usual to seal the nourishment.


The black mask covers not only the face but below the chin and a small part of the neck. Seriously, I can’t stand the smell of the mask. There was a strong smell when I took the mask out of the packaging. I could still smell the mask when it was on my face and it irritated my nose. I coughed a number of times because of the irritation. I have sensitive nose. I guess the fragrance it contained was too strong for me.

The mask was moisturizing and there was no irritation to my skin. The pro of this mask is that it extends to cover the area below our chins as that is the area we neglected the most when we take care of our face. The mask quality was also of good quality.

Moisturizing effect is good. However, I really don’t like the smell of it. I could still smell it even after the mask was removed and it caused irritation to my throat.

Price: S$10.90 for a box of 5s
Where to buy: Major pharmacies
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Repurchase: No
Country of origin: Taiwan

About Rei

A mother of 2 who loves travel, food, shopping, face mask and Sale!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Face Mask Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

